Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

CCSPD Subcommittees


The CCSPD depends on several standing and ad hoc subcommittees to develop and carry out activities that support the work of the Committee. There are currently three subcommittees, the description for each subcommittee is provide:

Campus Infrastructure Subcommittee reviews and monitors campus facilities to identify where there barriers present that impact the usability for persons with disabilities including but not limited to parking, public rights of way, entrances, restrooms, classroom and lab spaces, clinical spaces, recreation facilities, air quality, student and guest housing, food services, retail outlets, stadium and large group areas, snow removal, transportation (bus stops, vehicles, etc.) and technology.

Centralized Funding Subcommittee (ad/hoc) recognizes that accessibility, including its financial aspects, is a University-wide responsibility. The way accessibility funding is distributed across units has a powerful cultural impact. The Centralized Funding Subcommittee reviews current funding structures for various forms of accessibility on campus (including events and accessibility affecting staff and faculty) and suggests ways to make them more equitable. The subcommittee makes recommendations that undo structural, funding-based obstacles to providing access, and that build toward a University that plans for and values full participation for disabled faculty, staff, students, and visitors.

Disabled Student Experiences Subcommittee (students only)  is composed of students who support and expand the work of the CCSPD across campus through recruitment and involvement of other interested students.